Feature list     

Aphix PocketShop has a number of features that supports customer account management. We support:

  • Customer logins are unified across Aphix WebShop and PocketShop

  • Create and manage customer accounts in Aphix Management Interface
  • Change a customer's password in Aphix Management Interface
  • Keep a copy of a customer's cart, favourites and other configurations within Aphix Digital Platform, which can be restored to the customer's account when they log in again. 

What's standard in Aphix PocketShop?

FeatureAphix PocketShopKey points on integration
Customer logins are unified across Aphix WebShop and PocketShop(tick)
Create and manage customer accounts in Aphix Management Interface(tick)
Change a customer's password in Aphix Management Interface(tick)
Keep a copy of a customer's cart, favourites and other configurations within Aphix Digital Platform, which can be restored to the customer's account when they log in again. (tick)

More detail

Login

A customer's login is the same for both WebShop and PocketShop.

To start using PocketShop where your customer already has WebShop login credentials, simply tell them to download PocketShop from the app store. Otherwise, you'll need to set up an account for them.

Key points

  1. If your customer resets their password for PocketShop, it is automatically reset for WebShop and vice versa.
  2. PocketShop is currently supported for B2B or trade accounts; B2C is not currently supported.
  3. When your customers login, it takes some time to set up their account since a certain amount of data is downloaded so there is a local copy of product, prices and categories. This allows them to work offline if they lose their Internet connection for any reason.  However we store the cart, favourites and other configuration information remotely, so if your customer log out, these details are retained for when they log in again.

Change password

Change customer passwords in Aphix Management Interface

Logout

When your customers logout, the local copy of product, prices and categories are deleted from their smartphone. The copy of your customer's cart, favourites and other configurations are kept in their account on Aphix Digital Platform.  This means that when they log in again, their data is restored to their smartphones.

Recommendation

Your customers do not need to logout every time they finish using the app.  They can simply close the app and remain logged in to benefit from faster access when they return.  If they do choose to logout, they will have to resync their data once they log in again, which may take some time.

Create and manage accounts

Create, edit and delete customer accounts in the Aphix Management Interface.